View Cart0 items / $0.00

The Lurking Season - Signed Paperback

The Lurking Season - Signed Paperback

"Kristopher Rufty reimagines iconic horror themes for a new generation. Breathing new life into familiar monsters, and making them fresh, relevant, unique, and utterly terrifying."
--Wrath James White, author of THE RESURRECTIONIST

The legends were true. The creatures were real. And now they’re back!

People have whispered about the tiny humanoid creatures in the woods and cornfields of Doverton, Wisconsin for decades. Three years ago, a wildfire devoured much of the rural village, but as the ashes were cleared, more questions were uncovered—including abandoned houses, missing people and dead bodies. Since the fire seemed to wipe out most of the town’s woodland acres, the murmurs about the creatures have gone quiet. The remaining residents have begun to rebuild their lives, trying to forget about the tragedy that nearly killed them all. Yet the mysteries remained unsolved.
Now a group of people will go there with good intentions, venturing into the dead heart of Doverton, thinking it’s safe. But they will find out that the legend was only sleeping. Now it’s awake. And ready to kill again.

The Lurking Season is the sequel to the hit book, The Lurkers.

Book 3 of the HAUNCHIES series.

--Every book order comes with a bookmark. All books are signed. If you would like them personalized, please specify in the COMMENTS section of your order.